What you are looking at is my second batch of chicken bacon ranch fries. I inhaled the first one standing at my stove with such gusto, I was forced to retire to the living room, assume a horizontal position, and watch an episode of Barefoot Contessa Back to Basics to recover. Before this moment of complete humility, the concept of myself eating only fries for an entire meal would have been foreign to me. Anyone who’s watched me at a dessert table knows I’m a sweets person. So the fact that I devoured an entire sheet pan of fries makes me question who am I?! The truth is, these chicken bacon ranch fries just have a magic kind of power that will steal even the most diehard sweets-loving souls and turn them savory. Doubly weird—I don’t usually even like white potatoes all that much (although I will always take seconds of these Air Fryer French Fries). I lose it over truffle fries and Sweet Potato Fries, but even mashed potatoes at Thanksgiving don’t do much for me (unless they’re these Instant Pot Mashed Potatoes). Chicken bacon ranch fries, however, exist on a plane of irresistibility all their own (as does my Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta).

How to Make Chicken Bacon Ranch Fries

Homemade baked fries loaded with melted cheese, salty bacon, tender chicken, and skinny ranch made with Greek yogurt let you indulge in your dinner without guilt.

The Ingredients

Russet Potatoes. First, we peel, peel, peel potatoes. You could probably leave the skins on too if you want to save time. Simple russets are all we need to build the most heavenly of Baked French Fries.Bacon. Pan fry if you please, or try one of these easy bacon cooking methods: Air Fryer Bacon and Oven Baked Bacon.Cooked Chicken. This recipe is the BEST dinner recipe if you’re like me and like to keep shredded cooked chicken breasts in the fridge to add to lunches and dinners throughout the week.

Light Ranch. This Greek Yogurt Ranch Dip is my secret to eating copious amounts of ranch on these fries without guilt.Cheese. A combination of cheddar and mozzarella provides the perfect mixture of sharpness and gooeyness. Garlic Powder + Onion Powder. Provide the base for our homemade ranch seasoning that is dusted on the fries before they bake.Cayenne Pepper. Adds a little kick to give these fires some extra pizzaz.Dill + Chives. Other key ranch components that add, color, flavor, and freshness

The Directions

Storage Tips

To Store. Fries are best eaten the day that they are served. However, leftovers may be kept in the refrigerator for up to 3 days when stored in an airtight container.To Reheat. For best results, warm the fries in a preheated 425 degree F oven until crisp and heated through.

Eat fries for dinner. Or lunch. Or as an actual appetizer at your next game watch. Just be sure to have a couch on hand for recovery purposes—you’ll thank me later.

My How to Cook Shredded Chicken guide is a great place to start.To cook the chicken in the Instant Pot, see this post for Instant Pot Chicken. Use this post for Crock Pot Shredded Chicken to prepare in a slow cooker. See this post for Baked Chicken Breast if you’d like to prepare the chicken in the oven.

Chicken Bacon Ranch CasseroleCheesy Chicken Enchilada Sweet Potato FriesRanch Crackers Chicken Bacon Ranch Fries  Healthy  Baked   LOADED    WellPlated com - 75Chicken Bacon Ranch Fries  Healthy  Baked   LOADED    WellPlated com - 52Chicken Bacon Ranch Fries  Healthy  Baked   LOADED    WellPlated com - 72Chicken Bacon Ranch Fries  Healthy  Baked   LOADED    WellPlated com - 53Chicken Bacon Ranch Fries  Healthy  Baked   LOADED    WellPlated com - 96Chicken Bacon Ranch Fries  Healthy  Baked   LOADED    WellPlated com - 63Chicken Bacon Ranch Fries  Healthy  Baked   LOADED    WellPlated com - 14Chicken Bacon Ranch Fries  Healthy  Baked   LOADED    WellPlated com - 37