This is how I prepare cauliflower for roasting, steaming or boiling to make puree. I seem to keep repeating myself in every cauliflower recipe so I thought it would just be handy to share a neat little tutorial post I can refer you to. πŸ™‚

How to cut cauliflower florets

Cut larger cauliflower florets in half or even thirds so they are all (roughly) the same size. This will ensure they cook evenly. And that’s it!

Cauliflower recipes

Now the fun part – all the tasty ways you can prepare cauliflower florets! Here are some of my top recipes: And some quick tips for how to cook cauliflower florets:

Roasted – 25 minutes at 220Β°C/425Β°F. Hot oven is best so you can get some nice colour on the surface while the inside is soft and cooked through but not mushy;Boiled – 4 to 5 minutes. Bring water to a boil first, add salt, then add cauliflower;Microwave steamed – 5 minutes on high, using a microwave steaming container with a rack. Put about 1 cup of water under the rack, place cauliflower on rack then steam; andStove steamed – 5 to 7 minutes.

Hope you found this useful! – Nagi x