Wowzer! When I sent out the email asking readers what type of recipes you wanted in the next free cookbook, never did I expect the avalanche of responses I got! I’m so humbled that you took the time to respond and for your lovely comments. I want to take this opportunity to thank you for reading. It is people like you that make me love blogging and sharing the food I love. You make me strive to do the best I can. Every wonderful comment I get, the questions you ask about recipes, the feedback you give me, the emails you send me….all of that makes me set the bar higher every day.

“The next FREE cookbook will be “FAST PREP, BIG FLAVOURS”, as voted by readers!! Sign up here for free so you don’t miss out!” I’ve already started working on the new cookbook and it will be delivered to your inbox (for FREE!) in the next few weeks! So keep an eye out for it!! And you know what? You give me inspiration for my creations! This particular dish came about in response to an email from a reader about my Italian Baked Chicken who said that she made something similar, Spanish style. I instantly knew how I would transform this into a Spanish style dish. So here it is!

The secret ingredient in this is chorizo. Nowadays in Australia, you can get it in all the supermarkets and at delis for not much more than the cost of bacon. But I dare to say it has a lot more flavour than bacon! The brilliant thing about chorizo is that when you cook it, it releases incredible flavour. Strong, spicy (but not too spicy!), flavoured juices that is used as the key flavouring for this dish. I know it looks like I burned the chicken and chorizo. But it’s not! It’s dark because of the paprika in the chorizo and the rub for the chicken which is seared then popped in the oven to finish cooking. So this recipe is dedicated to you – the readers of my blog. For those who voted for Breakfast & Brunch, and Party Food recipes for the next free cookbook, never fear! Not only will I create those cookbooks this year for you, the FAST PREP, BIG FLAVOURS cookbook will include breakfast and party food sections! With never seen before recipes, just for you. 🙂 Thank you again for your votes and your wonderful emails. I’ll need a few weeks to put the cookbook together, then it will be delivered straight to your email! – Nagi ** New readers – never fear! Just sign up to RecipeTin to receive new recipes FOR FREE and you’ll get the new “FAST PREP, BIG FLAVOURS” cookbook (when I release it) AND the “15 Minute Meals” cookbook for free! **  

One Pan Spanish Chicken and Chorizo - 96One Pan Spanish Chicken and Chorizo - 70One Pan Spanish Chicken and Chorizo - 15One Pan Spanish Chicken and Chorizo - 64