FavoritePinShare

Sweetheart Valentine’s Buddies

Such a fun way to celebrate a sweet and simple holiday in February! We love Valentine’s Day and showing extra love to our friends and family. This has been a fun one to teach kids and to watch them learn and grow from it. I always love a date night out with my husband but during the day it is always school parties and hanging out with my kids with extra time. This is my go-to snack for the kid’s classroom or any treat to pass out to neighbors and friends. It is so simple to make and kids can even help with it! I love how versatile it is to make and the flavor from the strawberry cake mix. This is such a simple snack that kids totally approve and making this is so fun to do with them! Make this delicious sweetheart valentines buddies recipe and share with your friends and family this Valentine’s Day.

Ingredients to make Sweetheart Valentine’s Buddies:

White almond bark or white chocolate chocolate chips Red candy melts: I found them at Michael’s craft store Shortening: This will combine the ingredients and Chex cereal: Either the corn or rice Chex mix is best. Strawberry cake mix: Any brand works for this cake mix. It is so fun to add this pop of flavor. Powdered sugar: Adds some extra sweetness and Valentines chocolate M&M’s: A sweet and salty treat that is fun for Valentine’s Day!

How to make Sweetheart Valentine Buddies Recipe:

How to customize your mix:

Candy: Chocolate chips, white, dark and milk are fun to throw into the mix. Even flavored M&M’s or filled ones add a great crunchy texture. Nuts: Peanuts are a great salty additive or almonds. Chex Mix: Rice and corn are always a popular choice in picking your Chex cereal out. Try vanilla or even chocolate Chex mix cereal for another variety. Candy Melts: Make this special snack throughout the year for various holidays by changing the candy melt colors according to your holiday you are celebrating. Candy: Change out the candy with holiday special treats or add in more fun candy to make this a real hit.

  All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.     Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram I made a few modifications: I used regular chocolate on half of the Chex mix instead of the white chocolate. On other half of the Chex mix I used a few drops of red food coloring with white chocolate instead of the red candy melts. It produced a pretty pink color. It still turned out pretty and yummy with these modifications. Happy Valentine’s Day! Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Sweetheart Valentine s Buddies Recipe I The Recipe Critic - 89Sweetheart Valentine s Buddies Recipe I The Recipe Critic - 46Sweetheart Valentine s Buddies Recipe I The Recipe Critic - 19Sweetheart Valentine s Buddies Recipe I The Recipe Critic - 41Sweetheart Valentine s Buddies Recipe I The Recipe Critic - 81Sweetheart Valentine s Buddies Recipe I The Recipe Critic - 11Sweetheart Valentine s Buddies Recipe I The Recipe Critic - 29Sweetheart Valentine s Buddies Recipe I The Recipe Critic - 8